Nominating Committee Report: 2016-2017

SCHOOL/COLLEGE	COMMITTEE MEMBER	PHONE
BUSINESS	Krishnan Dandapani	4241
CARTA	Elizabeth Marsh	5625
CASE	Krish Jayachandran	6553
CNHS	Sharon Simon	1877
ENGINEERING	Peter Clarke	2440
HOSPITALITY	Nancy Scanlon	6-4500
LAW	Phyllis Kotey	5950
LIBRARY	Patricia Pereira-Pujol	3417
MEDICINE	Sabyasachi Moulik	4388
PUBLIC HEALTH	William Darrow	6-5252
SIPA	Valerie Patterson	0425

The members of the Nominating Committee are listed above.

- 1. <u>Fall 2016</u>: We had the first meeting of the Nominating Committee. The meeting was attended by seven nominating committee members:
 - -Krishnan Dandapani, Business
 - -Krish Jayachandran, CASE
 - -Phyllis Kotley Law
 - -Patricia Pereira-Pujol, Library
 - -Sabyasachi Moulik, Medicine
 - -William Darrow Public Health
 - -Valerie Patterson SIPA

Professor Peter Clarke, Engineering could not attend the meeting as he was away on Professional Travel.

- 2. Krishnan Dandapani, was elected chair unanimously
- 3. The Committee decided to meet after every third Senate meeting and the members will be notified in advance by the chair, and also as and when needed. It was also decided that most of the routine business of the committee for nomination will be done electronically by mail.
- 4. We were asked to make recommendation of Nominations for:

The Search committee for the new Vice-Provost for Analysis and Information Manager (AIM, Joyce Elam's current position).

(The names submitted are in alphabetical order)

- Dr. Deanne Butchey
- Dr. Shaoming Cheng
- 5. We were asked to make nominations for the Ad Hoc Committee that will work with Karyn Boston, Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer, to develop principles and standards regarding academic freedom, academic integrity and research integrity.

 (The names submitted are in alphabetical order)
 - Dr. Marisela Agudelo
 - Dr. Amy Paul Ward
 - Dr. Edward Lawrence
 - Professor Phyllis Kotey
 - Senator Patricia Pereira-pujol

<u>Spring / Spring 2016</u>: We were asked to submit names for the Search Committee of the Deans of Medical School and College of Law. These nominations were made:

College of Law Search Committee

Dr. Deanne Butchey

Dr. Allan Rosenbaum

College of Medicine Search Committee

Dr. Thomas Breslin

Dr. Sushil K. Gupta

Respectfully Submitted,

Krishnan Dandapani, June 2017.