Senators

Faculty Senate Calendar

2022-2023

Faculty Senators 2022-2023

SchoolSenatorE-mailPhone
College of Communication, Architecture + the ArtsJaime Canavescanavesj@fiu.edu7-3031
Anthony Galaskaagalaska@fiu.edu7-2564
Marcia Littleymlittley@fiu.edu7-1699
Mesut Özgenmozgen@fiu.edu7-7646
Neil Reisnerreisnern@fiu.edu6-5677
Nathaniel Kurland*nakurlan@fiu.edu7-1984
College of Arts, Sciences & EducationKyle Bennettkdbennet@fiu.edu7-3641
Heather Blatthblatt@fiu.edu74583
James Burnsjburns@fiu.edu7-2611
Umut Caglarucalgar@fiu.edu7-4336
David Chatfieldchatfiel@fiu.edu7-3977
Marie Corneliusacornel@fiu.edu
7-6273
Michael Creedencreedenm@fiu.edu7-2508
Vernon Dicksonvdickson@fiu.edu6-5852
Remy Douredou@fiu.edu7-2086
Grenville Draperdraper@fiu.edu7-3087
Julian Edwardedwardj@fiu.edu7-3050
Ming Fangming.fang@fiu.edu7-2874
Evelyn Gaisergaisere@fiu.edu 7-6145
Sneh Gulati (Parliamentarian)gulati@fiu.edu7-2065
Zahra Hazarizhazari@fiu.edu7-2096
Barbara King
bking@fiu.edu7-3215
Melanie Moralesmoralem@fiu.edu 7-2390
Caroline Simpson
simpsonc@fiu.edu7-1565
Philip Stoddardstoddard@fiu.edu6-0378
Enrique Villamorvillamor@fiu.edu7-2056
Hassan Zahedizahedih@fiu.edu7-2927
Solange Kouemou*
kouemou@fiu.edu7-2029
Michelle Cumming*micummin@fiu.edu7-6341
Wei Wang*weiwang1@fiu.edu7-2023
Sarah Mathews*samathew@fiu.edu7-3223
College of BusinessJose Aldrichaldrichj@fiu.edu7-7658
Elisabeth Beristainberistae@fiu.edu7-2751
Deanne Butchey **butcheyd@fiu.edu7-7238
Krishnan Dandapanidandapan@fiu.edu7-4241
Suchismita Mishramishras@fiu.edu7-4282
Marc Weinsteinweinstien@fiu.edu7-4952
Julia Wen-Hsiu*wchou@fiu.edu7-2680
Kenneth Henry*henryk@fiu.edu7-4210
Clark Wheatley*wheatley@fiu.edu7-4209
College of EngineeringPriyanka Alluripalluri@fiu.edu7-3485
Peter Clarkeclarkep@fiu.edu
7-2440
Wallied Orabiworabi@fiu.edu7-0273
Nezih Palanpala@fiu.edu7-3016
Alexander Perez-Ponsaperezpo@fiu.edu7-7253
Arif Sarwatasarwat@fiu.edu7-2807
Berrin Tanseltanselb@fiu.edu7-2928
Sumit Paudyal*spaudyal@fiu.edu7-2807
School of Hospitality and Tourism ManagementNathan Dodgendodge@fiu.edu6-4127
Twila Mae Logantlogan@fiu.edu6-4500
Miranda Kitterlin-Lynch*miranda.kitterlin@fiu.edu
6-4424
Carolin Lusby*clusby@fiu.edu6-4500
College of LawScott Norbergnorbergs@fiu.edu

7-8348
Kerri Stonestonek@fiu.edu7-1154
Rosario Lozada*rolozada@fiu.edu7-8346
Eric Carpenter*ercarpen@fiu.edu
7-1118
LibraryGricel Dominguez (BBC)gdoming@fiu.edu
6-5719
Patricia Pereira-Pujol (MMC)pereirap@fiu.edu7-3417
Melissa Del Castillo*medelcas@fiu.eduvia e-mail only
College of MedicineSahar Ajabshirsajabshi@fiu.edu7-6022
Noël Barengo***nbarengo@fiu.edu7-9526
Samantha Lemus-Martinezslemusma@fiu.edu7-4389
Andrea Raymondadraymon@fiu.edu7-6430
Orhan Arslan*oarslan@fiu.edu7-0659
Rakesh R. Nair*rravikum@fiu.edu7-0690
College of Nursing and Health SciencesCarmen Caicedoccaicedo@fiu.edu
7710
Audrey Millerapemille@fiu.edu7-4570
Michelle Odaiodaim@fiu.edu7-6335
Valerie Diaz*vdiaz@fiu.edu
7-9027
Rodrigo Martinez*martinr@fiu.edu7-7248
School of Public Health and Social Work Jennifer Abeloffabeloffj@fiu.edu7-1627
Rich Beaulaurierrbeaulau@fiu.edu7-5876
Alok Deorajadeoraj@fiu.edu7-7793
Marianna Baum*baumm@fiu.edu7-2888
Melissa Ward*mward@fiu.edu7-2075
Deodutta Roy*droy@fiu.edu7-1694
SIPA
Iqbal Akhtariaktar@fiu.edu7-2186
Thomas Breslinbreslint@fiu.edu7-2304
Ellen Cohncohne@fiu.edu7-5846
Valerie Pattersonpatterso@fiu.edu7-0425
Mihaela Pinteapinteam@fiu.edu7-3733
Allan Rosenbaumrosenbau@fiu.edu7-1271
Marcie Washingtonmrwashin@fiu.edu7-2226
Milena Neshkova*
mneshkov@fiu.edu7-0486
Maida Watson*watsonm@fiu.edu7-2043
Berrak Bahadir*bbahadir@fiu.edu7-2316

* Alternates

** Chair / Government Relations

*** Vice Chair