## University Curriculum Committee Minutes September 7, 2012 9:30 am – 11:00 am GL 835/LIB 155

Members present: Joel Galand (CARTA), Shahid Hamid (CBA), Nagarajan Prabakar (CEC), Twila Mae Logan (SHTM), Carlos Suris (SJMC), Noah Weisbord (Law), Ava Iuliano (Library), Michelle Odia (CNHS), Quentin Felty (Public Health)

Absent: No\_Representative (CAS), M.O. Thirunarayanan (CE), Paulo Chaves (Medicine) Guest: Delano Gray

- **Welcome and Introductions** Last year chair Prabakar welcomed members of the committee and asked all members to introduce themselves and state their affiliations.
- Approval of the agenda The Agenda was moved and approved
- Election of Chair and Vice-Chair for the 2011 2012 academic year

  The committee voted unanimously to support the nomination of
  Shahid Hamid of the College of Business Administration as the chair
  and Twila Mae Logan of the Chaplin School of Hospitality and Tourism
  Management as the vice-chair.
- Curriculum Calendar & Hearing Materials

Committee suggested minor changes to column headers of the curriculum calendar tables for 2012-2013, 2013-2014 and 2014-2015.

Also, agreed to schedule the hearings on Fri mornings from 9:30am or 9am as needed.

• Committee By-laws and Policies & Procedure Manual

The committee approved the current <u>By-laws</u> and the current <u>Policies & Procedures Manual without any changes.</u>

- **Unfinished Business** There was no unfinished business
- New Business None

The meeting adjourned at 11:00am.

Respectfully submitted by Nagarajan Prabakar (past chair)